MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Paul Goldschmidt
AVG HR RBI
.301 14 51
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225 NFBC ADP: 2.32
Position: 1BBorn: 9/10/1987 Birthplace: Wilmington, Delaware
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Diamondbacks (2009)


Latest News
June 26 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET20:45 ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST7:45 PM EST8:15 PM VEN4:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Goldschmidt had two hits and four RBIs for Arizona in Sunday's 9-7 loss to Colorado.
Analysis: Goldschmidt has reached base in 48 straight games against the Rockies, a mark that ties him with Mike Piazza, who did it from 1995-99. Goldschmidt has hit safely in 18 of 19 games overall, batting .408 with four homers, 18 RBIs, a .489 OBP and 1.160 OPS.
June 24 10:41 AM PT11:41 AM MT12:41 PM CT1:41 PM ET13:41 ET17:41 GMT1:41 10:41 AM MST12:41 PM EST1:11 PM VEN21:41 UAE12:41 PM CT-Goldschmidt had an RBI single among his three base hits for the Diamondbacks, who have won nine of 12 after beating the Rockies 7-6 on Thursday.
Analysis: Not a bad few weeks for Goldschmidt, who was hitting .262 on June 7 and has his average up to .296 after batting .414 over the past 14 games.
June 21 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Goldschmidt went 0 for 4 with two strikeouts Tuesday to have his 13-game hitting streak and 23-game on-base streak snapped.
Analysis: Goldschmidt hit .396 with four home runs, four doubles and 12 RBIs over the hit streak but also struck out 14 times.
June 18 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Goldschmidt homered for a second straight day in Saturday's win at Philadelphia, contributing a two-run blast while finishing 2 for 5 to extend his hitting streak to 12 games.
Analysis: Goldschmidt is hitting .408 with four homers and 12 RBIs over the tear. Three of those homers have come in the last five games.
June 17 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Goldschmidt homered, doubled and singled Friday to extend his hitting streak to 11 games.
Analysis: Goldschmidt is batting .409 with three homers and 10 RBIs during the hit streak and is hitting .371 with six home runs and 23 RBIs in his last 29 games.
June 14 9:58 AM PT10:58 AM MT11:58 AM CT12:58 PM ET12:58 ET16:58 GMT0:58 9:58 AM MST11:58 AM EST12:28 PM VEN20:58 UAE11:58 AM CT-Goldschmidt hit his 12th home run of the season and reached 40 RBIs in Monday's 3-2 win over the Dodgers.
Analysis: Goldschmidt is batting .419 with two homers, three doubles and seven RBIs in his last eight games.
June 13 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Goldschmidt has turned his season around at the plate. He went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI in Sunday's 6-0 win over the Marlins.
Analysis: Goldschmidt was hitting just .222 on May 15, but he's since batted .375 with four home runs, six doubles and 19 RBIs over his last 25 games.
June 11 11:35 AM PT12:35 PM MT1:35 PM CT2:35 PM ET14:35 ET18:35 GMT2:35 11:35 AM MST1:35 PM EST2:05 PM VEN22:35 UAE1:35 PM CT-Goldschmidt continues to hit well at home, going 3 for 4 in Friday's loss to the Marlins.
Analysis: The star first baseman is batting .552 with three home runs, four doubles and eight RBIs during an eight-game hitting streak at Chase Field.
June 8 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Goldschmidt belted a two-run homer for one of his three hits Tuesday.
Analysis: He's 5 for 10 with four RBIs in the last three games.
May 31 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET13:01 ET17:01 GMT1:01 10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST12:31 PM VEN21:01 UAE12:01 PM CT-Goldschmidt had a solo homer in Monday's loss to Houston.
Analysis: Arizona's franchise player is beginning to return to form after struggling early in the season. Goldschmidt is 5 for 9 with two homers and five RBIs over his last three games and hitting .394 with 10 RBIs in his past 10.
May 29 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET12:48 ET16:48 GMT0:48 9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST12:18 PM VEN20:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Goldschmidt is showing signs of returning to consistent All-Star form.
Analysis: The Arizona Diamondbacks first baseman homered and doubled in three at-bats Saturday night, helping his team to an 8-7 win over the San Diego Padres. Goldschmidt is 12 for 33 (.364) with nine RBIs and nine walks in his last 10 games and has raised his batting average from .222 to .250 over the past two weeks.
Apr. 25 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Goldschmidt rocked the fantasy world Sunday.
Analysis: Goldschmidt went 2 for 4 with two homers, three RBIs and three walks. He's one of the greats of the game.
Apr. 22 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Goldschmidt went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs on Thursday.
Analysis: He has 12 RBIs in 16 games.
Apr. 19 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Goldschmidt went 2 for 4 on Monday while walking, getting hit by a pitch and scoring two runs.
Analysis: He was 1 for 14 in his previous four games.
Apr. 11 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Goldschmidt hit his second homer of the season in Sunday's loss to the Cubs.
Analysis: Four of his seven hits have gone for extra bases.
Apr. 6 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Goldschmidt had a triple and a home run in Tuesday's 11-6 win over the Diamondbacks.
Analysis: Goldschmidt also drove in four runs after going 0 for 4 in the season opener.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari 48 156 28 39 9 1 8 26 20 53 4 0 .250 .333 .474
2012 Ari 145 514 82 147 43 1 20 82 60 130 18 3 .286 .359 .490
2013 Ari 160 602 103 182 36 3 36 125 99 145 15 7 .302 .401 .551
2014 Ari 109 406 75 122 39 1 19 69 64 110 9 3 .300 .396 .542
2015 Ari 159 567 103 182 38 2 33 110 118 151 21 5 .321 .435 .570
2016 Ari 76 272 43 82 14 2 14 51 63 77 10 3 .301 .436 .522
Career 697 2517 434 754 179 10 130 463 424 666 77 21 .300 .400 .534

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Ari Total 4 16 4 7 0 0 2 6 2 5 1 0 .438 .526 .813
    LDS 4 16 4 7 0 0 2 6 2 5 1 0 .438 .526 .813
Career 4 16 4 7 0 0 2 6 2 5 1 0 .438 .526 .813


w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

© The Press Democrat |  Terms of Service |  Privacy Policy |  Discussion Policy |  RSS |  Advertising |  Sonoma Media Investments