MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Dee Gordon
AVG HR RBI
.265 1 13
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 171 NFBC ADP: 20.04
Position: 2BBorn: 4/22/1988 Birthplace: Windermere, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 4th Round by Dodgers (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 27 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Gordon singled, stole another base and scored a run Tuesday night.
Analysis: Gordon is 7 for 12 in his last three games while recording five steals. He's within two of his fourth 30-steal season despite having played just 76 games.
Sep. 27 9:23 AM PT10:23 AM MT11:23 AM CT12:23 PM ET12:23 ET16:23 GMT0:23 9:23 AM MST11:23 AM EST11:53 AM VEN20:23 UAE11:23 AM CT-Gordon homered leading off the first inning and went 4 for 5 for the Marlins, who totaled 14 hits and mixed cheers with the tears of the past two days by beating the New York Mets 7-3 on Monday night in their first game since Jose Fernandez died in a boating accident.
Analysis: It was the first homer of the season for Gordon, who sobbed on his way back to the dugout on an overwhelmingly emotional night.
Sep. 24 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Gordon had three steals, two hits, two walks and two runs Saturday.
Analysis: It was a breakout game for Gordon, who gone six straight games without a steal while going 3 for 21 at the plate.
Sep. 17 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Gordon pushed his hitting streak to nine games with a 1-for-4 effort Saturday in an 8-0 loss in Philadelphia.
Analysis: Gordon is 14 for 42 (.333) during his streak.
Sep. 17 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Gordon had another productive fantasy night Friday in Philadelphia, where he collected three hits, stole two bases and scored a run.
Analysis: The 2015 NL batting champ is finally getting into a groove. Gordon is batting .342 over a season-high eight-game hitting streak and has stolen seven bases over that span, including five in the past two games.
Sep. 15 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Gordon tripled, singled, stole three bases and scored two runs Wednesday.
Analysis: Gordon reached 20 steals for the fifth time in his career. He has emerged from a 4-for-46 slump by hitting safely in seven straight games, batting .313 in that span.
Sep. 8 11:12 AM PT12:12 PM MT1:12 PM CT2:12 PM ET14:12 ET18:12 GMT2:12 11:12 AM MST1:12 PM EST1:42 PM VEN22:12 UAE1:12 PM CT-Gordon had two hits and notched his 16th stolen base Wednesday.
Analysis: It was a much-needed performance for Gordon fantasy owners considering the 2015 NL batting and steals champion was in a 4-for-46 slump and hadn't swiped a bag in 15 straight games.
Aug. 31 10:13 AM PT11:13 AM MT12:13 PM CT1:13 PM ET13:13 ET17:13 GMT1:13 10:13 AM MST12:13 PM EST12:43 PM VEN21:13 UAE12:13 PM CT-Gordon went 2 for 5 with a double in Tuesday's 7-4 loss to the Mets.
Analysis: Gordon had been in a bit of a slump, going 1 for 16 over his previous five games. He also hasn't stolen a base - his main value to fantasy owners - since Aug. 21 versus Kansas City.
Aug. 18 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Gordon extended his hitting streak to six games Thursday.
Analysis: He's 9 for 26 with three RBIs and four runs scored over that stretch.
Aug. 16 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Gordon stayed hot with two hits and a stolen base in Tuesday's 6-3 loss at Cincinnati.
Analysis: Gordon has gone 7 for 17 with three RBIs and two steals over his last four games. He's certainly valuable to fantasy owners because of his ability to steal bases.
Aug. 8 9:19 AM PT10:19 AM MT11:19 AM CT12:19 PM ET12:19 ET16:19 GMT0:19 9:19 AM MST11:19 AM EST11:49 AM VEN20:19 UAE11:19 AM CT-Gordon had two hits and scored two runs in Sunday's 10-7 win at Colorado.
Analysis: Gordon is 7 for 19 with three stolen bases and six runs scored in his last four games. The Marlins are set to open a series with the Giants and Gordon is 4 for 12 against Johnny Cueto, Monday's scheduled starter.
Aug. 6 10:14 AM PT11:14 AM MT12:14 PM CT1:14 PM ET13:14 ET17:14 GMT1:14 10:14 AM MST12:14 PM EST12:44 PM VEN21:14 UAE12:14 PM CT-Gordon singled, walked, scored twice and stole a base in Friday's win over the Rockies.
Analysis: The speedster has a .481 OBP with four steals in his last six starts.
Aug. 3 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Gordon had three hits Wednesday for the Marlins.
Analysis: Gordon is 8 for 23 in seven games since returning from his lengthy suspension.
July 29 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-After going hitless in his return, Gordon went 2 for 4 with a run scored in Friday's 11-6 loss to the Cardinals.
Analysis: Because of his ability to hit for average and steal bases, Gordon is a must-own for fantasy owners despite hitting just .265 with six steals in 23 games this season.
Apr. 29 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Gordon, the 2015 NL batting and stolen bases champion, returned from an 80-game suspension for failing a drug test and went 0 for 4.
Analysis: Gordon signed a $50 million, five-year contract extension in January but was suspended 21 games into this season. Last year, he hit .333 with 58 stolen bases and was awarded the NL Gold Glove Award at second base. He's hitting .255 this season.
Apr. 25 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Gordon went 2 for 3 with two runs on Sunday.
Analysis: Gordon has no power with a .659 OPS.
Apr. 18 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Gordon went 1 for 5 with two RBIs on Sunday.
Analysis: He also scored a run as he extended his hitting streak to three games.
Apr. 11 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Gordon went 2 for 4 with a triple on Sunday.
Analysis: He has opened the season 8 for 19 with two doubles and two triples.
Apr. 7 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Gordon collected another three hits in Wednesday's loss to Detroit.
Analysis: Gordon is 6 for 11 to start the year with three extra-base hits.
Apr. 6 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Gordon tripled and went 3 for 6 with an RBI in Tuesday's 11-inning loss to Detroit.
Analysis: The defending NL batting champion picked up where he left off in the season opener.

w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

© The Press Democrat |  Terms of Service |  Privacy Policy |  Discussion Policy |  RSS |  Advertising |  Sonoma Media Investments