MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#17
Peter Bourjos
AVG HR RBI
.251 5 23
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 185 NFBC ADP: 527.52
Position: RFBorn: 3/31/1987 Birthplace: Park Ridge, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Angels (2005)


Latest News
Sep. 5 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Bourjos came through with three hits, an RBI, two runs scored and a stolen base in Monday's victory at Miami.
Analysis: The outfielder still can't be counted on for consistent production, though he is hitting .314 over his last 13 games and is now 8 for 24 lifetime at Marlins Park.
July 28 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-The Phillies placed Bourjos on the 15-day disabled list due to a right shoulder sprain. He is likely to be taken off the DL on Friday.
Analysis: Bourjos hit .192 in his first 55 games of the season before batting .323 in his next 38 contests.
July 28 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Bourjos (right shoulder) missed a second straight game Wednesday, and his status is day to day.
Analysis: It has been reported that a trip to the disabled list may needed for Bourjos, who got hurt crashing into the outfield wall Monday. He's batting .253 in 93 games.
July 26 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Bourjos (right shoulder) left in the second inning of Tuesday's loss to Miami after crashing into the outfield wall while robbing Ichiro Suzuki of an extra-base hit in the first inning.
Analysis: It sounds as though Bourjos, in a 1-for-17 slump, might not return before the weekend. "There were no fractures so that's good news," he said after Tuesday's game. "It's just sore and stiff right now. In a few days out, hopefully it's doing better.''
July 8 8:01 AM PT9:01 AM MT10:01 AM CT11:01 AM ET11:01 ET15:01 GMT23:01 8:01 AM MST10:01 AM EST10:31 AM VEN19:01 UAE10:01 AM CT-Bourjos got back on track Thursday by going 2 for 4 with a double in an 11-2 loss at Colorado.
Analysis: Bourjos, who went 0 for 3 on Wednesday, is batting .443 with nine extra-base hits while hitting safely in 15 of his last 16 games.
July 6 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Bourjos was 0 for 3 with an intentional walk Wednesday, ending his hitting streak at 14 games
Analysis: Bourjos was batting .463 with eight extra-base hits during his run, raising his average 60 points to .277.
July 5 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Bourjos hit his fourth homer in Tuesday's 5-1 win over the Braves.
Analysis: Bourjos is batting .463 with eight extra-base hits during a 14-game hitting streak, raising his average 60 points to .277. He is the first Phillie to hit in 14 straight games since Rollins had a 15-game streak in 2014.
July 4 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Bourjos had a season high-tying three hits in Monday's win over Atlanta.
Analysis: Bourjos is batting .480 with 13 runs scored during a career-high 13-game hitting streak, raising his average to a season-high .278.
June 30 8:00 AM PT9:00 AM MT10:00 AM CT11:00 AM ET11:00 ET15:00 GMT23:00 8:00 AM MST10:00 AM EST10:30 AM VEN19:00 UAE10:00 AM CT-Bourjos went 2 for 5 with his third home run in Wednesday's 9-8 win at Arizona.
Analysis: Bourjos wrapped up an outstanding road trip in which he hit .472 over the nine games. Now he'll try to continue that hot stretch back home at Citizens Bank Park.
June 28 9:28 AM PT10:28 AM MT11:28 AM CT12:28 PM ET12:28 ET16:28 GMT0:28 9:28 AM MST11:28 AM EST11:58 AM VEN20:28 UAE11:28 AM CT-Bourjos recorded his second straight three-hit game Monday.
Analysis: Bourjos is batting .519 during a seven-game hitting streak.
June 27 9:43 AM PT10:43 AM MT11:43 AM CT12:43 PM ET12:43 ET16:43 GMT0:43 9:43 AM MST11:43 AM EST12:13 PM VEN20:43 UAE11:43 AM CT-Bourjos saw his average climb to .250 after going 3 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: After batting .192 in his first 55 games, Bourjos is hitting .486 in his last 14.
June 22 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-Bourjos went 3 for 4 with his second home run in Tuesday's 14-10 loss at Minnesota. He also knocked in three runs.
Analysis: Bourjos has gone 8 for 12 with a home run, triple, double and five RBIs in his last four games.
June 17 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Bourjos raised his average to a season-high .218 after going 1 for 2 on Friday night.
Analysis: Bourjos is 7 for 14 over his last six games.
Apr. 18 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Bourjos went 2 for 4 with a double on Sunday.
Analysis: He has five doubles through his first 12 games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 LAA 51 181 19 37 6 4 6 15 6 40 10 3 .204 .237 .381
2011 LAA 147 502 72 136 26 11 12 43 32 124 22 9 .271 .327 .438
2012 LAA 101 168 27 37 7 0 3 19 15 44 3 1 .220 .291 .315
2013 LAA 55 175 26 48 3 3 3 12 10 43 6 0 .274 .333 .377
2014 StL 119 264 32 61 9 5 4 24 20 78 9 3 .231 .294 .348
2015 StL 117 195 32 39 8 3 4 13 19 59 5 8 .200 .290 .333
2016 Phi 122 355 40 89 20 7 5 23 17 91 6 4 .251 .292 .389
Career 712 1840 248 447 79 33 37 149 119 479 61 28 .243 .300 .382

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 StL Total 5 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 5 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


w10 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

© The Press Democrat |  Terms of Service |  Privacy Policy |  Discussion Policy |  RSS |  Advertising |  Sonoma Media Investments