MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Chase Headley
AVG HR RBI
.271 9 41
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 211 NFBC ADP: 237.50
Position: 3BBorn: 5/9/1984 Birthplace: Fountain, Colorado
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Padres (2005)


Latest News
July 27 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Headley was 2 for 4 with a home run in Sunday's win in Minnesota.
Analysis: Headley's .263 average is a high-water mark for the season. He's batting .344 in his last 16 games.
July 9 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-With Headley still sidelined by a sore right calf, Cole Figueroa was set to make his New York Yankees' debut in a series finale against Oakland.
Analysis: Infielder Jose Pirela was optioned to Scranton, and the Yankees cleared a spot on their 40-man roster by designating outfielder Taylor Dugas for assignment.
July 2 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Headley was 3 for 3 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Headley has Thursday off before a tough matchup with Chris Archer on Friday.
June 25 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Headley helped the New York Yankees to a 10-2 romp over the hapless Phils on Wednesday.
Analysis: Headley was 2 for 5 with two runs scored. He went 11 for 31 with a dinger on an eight-game homestand.
June 21 11:49 AM PT12:49 PM MT1:49 PM CT2:49 PM ET14:49 ET18:49 GMT2:49 11:49 AM MST1:49 PM EST2:19 PM VEN22:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Headley was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Headley is scuffling with a .573 OPS this month.
June 19 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Headley was 2 for 4 on Thursday.
Analysis: Headley is a .197 hitter versus lefties so don't use him in those situations.
June 14 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE2:04 PM CT-Headley was 3 for 5 on Saturday.
Analysis: Headley has hit safely in 11 of his last 12 games.
May 31 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Headley was 3 for 5 with his 23rd RBI Saturday at Oakland.
Analysis: Headley owns a .382 on-base percentage with nine RBIs in his last 13 contests.
May 26 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Headley was 3 for 4 and hit his sixth homer against the Royals on Sunday.
Analysis: Headley is batting .367 with four extra-base hits and seven RBIs over his last eight games.
May 12 8:54 AM PT9:54 AM MT10:54 AM CT11:54 AM ET11:54 ET15:54 GMT23:54 8:54 AM MST10:54 AM EST11:24 AM VEN19:54 UAE10:54 AM CT-Headley went 2 for 4 with a three-run home run in Monday's 11-5 win at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Headley looks to get going after he had been 2 for 19 over his previous five games.
Apr. 13 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Headley was 3 for 5 with his second homer Sunday versus Boston.
Analysis: Headley is hitting .222 in six games, though he's driven in five runs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 SD 8 18 1 4 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .222 .333 .278
2008 SD 91 331 34 89 19 2 9 38 30 104 4 1 .269 .337 .420
2009 SD 156 543 62 142 31 2 12 64 62 133 10 2 .262 .342 .392
2010 SD 161 610 77 161 29 3 11 58 56 139 17 5 .264 .327 .375
2011 SD 113 381 43 110 28 1 4 44 52 92 13 2 .289 .374 .399
2012 SD 161 604 95 173 31 2 31 115 86 157 17 6 .286 .376 .498
2013 SD 141 520 59 130 35 2 13 50 67 142 8 4 .250 .347 .400
2014 SD 77 279 27 64 12 1 7 32 22 73 4 1 .229 .296 .355
2014 NYY 58 191 28 50 8 0 6 17 29 49 3 2 .262 .371 .398
2014 Tot 135 470 55 114 20 1 13 49 51 122 7 3 .243 .328 .372
2015 NYY 94 362 51 98 16 1 9 41 26 81 0 1 .271 .322 .395
Career 1060 3839 477 1021 210 14 102 459 432 974 76 24 .266 .345 .408


w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

© The Press Democrat |  Terms of Service |  Privacy Policy |  Discussion Policy |  RSS |  Advertising |  Sonoma Media Investments