MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Howie Kendrick
AVG HR RBI
.298 7 36
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 5-10 / 220 NFBC ADP: 160.91
Position: 2BBorn: 7/12/1983 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Angels (2002)


Latest News
July 1 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Kendrick went 4 for 5 with a solo homer in the 10th inning and an RBI single in a 6-4 win over Arizona on Tuesday.
Analysis: Kendrick, now batting .298, had four hits in a 7-1 victory over Miami on June 26 and is 12 for 21 (.571) in his last five games.
June 27 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Kendrick had four hits and drove in a run in a 7-1 win over Miami on Friday.
Analysis: Kendrick, now batting .286, was 2 for 16 in his previous four games.
June 10 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Kendrick was 2 for 4 with his sixth homer Tuesday for the Dodgers.
Analysis: Kendrick's .805 OPS is the highest of his career.
June 2 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Kendrick was 2 for 6 with his fifth home run Monday at Colorado.
Analysis: Kendrick is enjoying a strong first season in Los Angeles, hitting .292 with 23 RBIs in 49 games.
May 16 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Kendrick went 3 for 5 in Friday's 6-4 win over the visiting Rockies.
Analysis: Kendrick has gone 14 for 32 (.438) over a seven-game hitting streak.
Apr. 7 10:24 AM PT11:24 AM MT12:24 PM CT1:24 PM ET13:24 ET17:24 GMT1:24 10:24 AM MST12:24 PM EST12:54 PM VEN21:24 UAE12:24 PM CT-Kendrick's RBI double with two outs in the seventh tied it at 3 on Monday.
Analysis: He also had another hit in his Dodgers debut.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 LAA 72 267 25 76 21 1 4 30 9 44 6 0 .285 .314 .416
2007 LAA 88 338 55 109 24 2 5 39 9 61 5 4 .322 .347 .450
2008 LAA 92 340 43 104 26 2 3 37 12 58 11 4 .306 .333 .421
2009 LAA 105 374 61 109 21 3 10 61 20 71 11 4 .291 .334 .444
2010 LAA 158 616 67 172 41 4 10 75 28 94 14 4 .279 .313 .407
2011 LAA 140 537 86 153 30 6 18 63 33 119 14 6 .285 .338 .464
2012 LAA 147 550 57 158 32 3 8 67 29 115 14 6 .287 .325 .400
2013 LAA 122 478 55 142 21 4 13 54 23 89 6 3 .297 .335 .439
2014 LAA 157 617 85 181 33 5 7 75 48 110 14 5 .293 .347 .397
2015 LAD 75 292 38 87 15 1 7 36 23 55 2 2 .298 .350 .428
Career 1156 4409 572 1291 264 31 85 537 234 816 97 38 .293 .333 .425

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 LAA Total 3 10 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 2 0 .200 .182 .200
    LDS 3 10 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 2 0 .200 .182 .200
2008 LAA Total 4 17 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .118 .118 .118
    LDS 4 17 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .118 .118 .118
2009 LAA Total 6 19 4 5 0 1 1 1 1 3 1 0 .263 .300 .526
    LDS 2 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 .200 .200 .200
    LCS 4 14 3 4 0 1 1 1 1 1 0 0 .286 .333 .643
2014 LAA Total 3 13 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .154 .154 .231
    LDS 3 13 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .154 .154 .231
Career 16 59 5 11 1 1 1 2 1 16 3 0 .186 .197 .288


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

© The Press Democrat |  Terms of Service |  Privacy Policy |  Discussion Policy |  RSS |  Advertising |  Sonoma Media Investments