MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Ian Kinsler
AVG HR RBI
.330 4 13
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200 NFBC ADP: 94.62
Position: 2BBorn: 6/22/1982 Birthplace: Tucson, Arizona
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Rangers (2003)


Latest News
Apr. 29 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET11:43 ET15:43 GMT23:43 8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST11:13 AM VEN19:43 UAE10:43 AM CT-Kinsler continued his torrid April by going 2 for 4 with an RBI and two runs scored in Thursday's win over Oakland.
Analysis: Kinsler is batting .345 this season and .357 with 10 runs scored over his last 10 games. He's also third among Detroit players with 13 RBIs despite hitting out of the leadoff spot.
Apr. 18 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Kinsler went 2 for 5 with a two-run home run on Sunday.
Analysis: He is 9 for 27 during his six-game hitting streak.
Apr. 14 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Kinsler hit a home run for the second straight day on Wednesday.
Analysis: He is 11 for 31 with three homers in his first seven games.
Apr. 9 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Kinsler stayed hot with two more hits on Friday.
Analysis: He went 2 for 4 with a double and run scored. He is 7 for 15 through Detroit's first three games.
Apr. 6 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Kinsler went 3 for 6 with a three-run homer and four RBIs in Tuesday's 11-inning win over Miami.
Analysis: Kinsler sure made a solid first impression on fantasy owners in the season opener.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Tex 120 423 65 121 27 1 14 55 40 64 11 4 .286 .347 .454
2007 Tex 130 483 96 127 22 2 20 61 62 83 23 2 .263 .355 .441
2008 Tex 121 518 102 165 41 4 18 71 45 67 26 2 .319 .375 .517
2009 Tex 144 566 101 143 32 4 31 86 59 77 31 5 .253 .327 .488
2010 Tex 103 391 73 112 20 1 9 45 56 57 15 5 .286 .382 .412
2011 Tex 155 620 121 158 34 4 32 77 89 71 30 4 .255 .355 .477
2012 Tex 157 655 105 168 42 5 19 72 60 90 21 9 .256 .326 .423
2013 Tex 136 545 85 151 31 2 13 72 51 59 15 11 .277 .344 .413
2014 Det 161 684 100 188 40 4 17 92 29 79 15 4 .275 .307 .420
2015 Det 154 624 94 185 35 7 11 73 43 80 10 6 .296 .342 .428
2016 Det 22 94 21 31 4 0 4 13 6 17 2 1 .330 .373 .500
Career 1403 5603 963 1549 328 34 188 717 540 744 199 53 .276 .344 .448

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Tex Total 16 54 7 16 2 1 3 9 8 7 3 1 .296 .381 .537
    LDS 5 18 5 8 0 0 3 6 2 2 0 0 .444 .500 .944
    LCS 6 20 1 5 1 1 0 3 3 3 2 1 .250 .333 .400
    WS 5 16 1 3 1 0 0 0 3 2 1 0 .188 .316 .250
2011 Tex Total 17 65 10 20 5 0 1 11 14 9 3 4 .308 .438 .431
    LDS 4 16 2 4 2 0 1 3 3 3 1 0 .250 .368 .563
    LCS 6 24 6 7 2 0 0 6 4 2 1 1 .292 .414 .375
    WS 7 25 2 9 1 0 0 2 7 4 1 3 .360 .500 .400
2012 Tex Total 1 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .667 .750 .667
    WC 1 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .667 .750 .667
2014 Det Total 3 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .083 .154 .083
    LDS 3 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .083 .154 .083
Career 37 134 18 39 7 1 4 20 24 19 6 5 .291 .400 .448


w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

© The Press Democrat |  Terms of Service |  Privacy Policy |  Discussion Policy |  RSS |  Advertising |  Sonoma Media Investments