MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
José Reyes
AVG HR RBI
.192 6 24
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195 NFBC ADP: 285.64
Position: SSBorn: 6/11/1983 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (1999)


Latest News
June 24 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE12:27 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets beat the San Francisco Giants 11-4. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
June 23 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET11:43 ET15:43 GMT23:43 8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST11:13 AM VEN19:43 UAE10:43 AM CT-Jose Reyes went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
June 22 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-Jose Reyes went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-2. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
June 21 8:05 AM PT9:05 AM MT10:05 AM CT11:05 AM ET11:05 ET15:05 GMT23:05 8:05 AM MST10:05 AM EST10:35 AM VEN19:05 UAE10:05 AM CT-Jose Reyes went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-0. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
June 20 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Jose Reyes went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Monday as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6. The homers were his fifth and sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
Analysis: Reyes, who now has three homers in his last four games after going without one in his previous 37, passed Keith Hernandez for ninth on the franchise RBI leaders with 469.
June 18 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 0 for 5 Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 5-1. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
June 17 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 2 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 7-4. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
Analysis: After going a brutal 4 for 43 over his previous 15 games, Reyes is 4 for 6 with a home run in the last two of this series. The Nationals are one of the few teams he's hit well against this season, as he owns a .313 average (10 for 32) with two homers in nine total meetings.
June 17 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Reyes went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 7-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
Analysis: This is his first homer since May 1.
June 15 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 8-3. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
June 15 10:11 AM PT11:11 AM MT12:11 PM CT1:11 PM ET13:11 ET17:11 GMT1:11 10:11 AM MST12:11 PM EST12:41 PM VEN21:11 UAE12:11 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Chicago Cubs 9-4. Reyes scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
June 14 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-Jose Reyes went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-3. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
June 12 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the New York Mets beat the Chicago Cubs 6-1. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
June 11 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 1 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 2-1. Reyes added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
June 10 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Reyes went 1 for 3 in Game 2 on Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 8-1. Reyes scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
Analysis: That is the only hit for Reyes in his last 27 at-bats over his last 10 games.
June 10 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Atlanta Braves 6-1. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
June 9 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
June 8 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Jose Reyes went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Texas Rangers 4-3. Reyes added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
June 5 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Jose Reyes went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-1. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
June 1 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
May 31 10:04 AM PT11:04 AM MT12:04 PM CT1:04 PM ET13:04 ET17:04 GMT1:04 10:04 AM MST12:04 PM EST12:34 PM VEN21:04 UAE12:04 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 0 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
May 30 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE11:56 AM CT-Jose Reyes went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
May 29 8:10 AM PT9:10 AM MT10:10 AM CT11:10 AM ET11:10 ET15:10 GMT23:10 8:10 AM MST10:10 AM EST10:40 AM VEN19:10 UAE10:10 AM CT-Jose Reyes went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. Reyes scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 28 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Jose Reyes went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 27 10:05 AM PT11:05 AM MT12:05 PM CT1:05 PM ET13:05 ET17:05 GMT1:05 10:05 AM MST12:05 PM EST12:35 PM VEN21:05 UAE12:05 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 1 for 5 with a triple Friday as the New York Mets beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1. Reyes scored twice. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 26 7:09 AM PT8:09 AM MT9:09 AM CT10:09 AM ET10:09 ET14:09 GMT22:09 7:09 AM MST9:09 AM EST9:39 AM VEN18:09 UAE9:09 AM CT-Reyes went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Analysis: He's 6 for 17 in his last four games.
May 25 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-Jose Reyes went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 6-5. Reyes scored once. He ended the game with a .201 batting average.
May 23 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the San Diego Padres 9-3. Reyes scored once. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Analysis: Reyes returned to the lineup after getting scratched Sunday due to tightness in his left ribcage.
May 21 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Reyes was scratched because of tightness in his left ribcage Sunday.
Analysis: Reyes is in the lineup Tuesday against the Padres.
May 20 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 3 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-5. Reyes added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Analysis: Reyes matched a season high with three hits, both coming in the last three games. He also recorded the 2,000th hit of his career.
May 19 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Mets topped the Los Angeles Angels 3-0. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 17 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)7:13 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 3 for 6 with two doubles and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. Reyes scored once. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Analysis: Reyes had a season-high three hits and is 5 for 17 in his last four games.
May 17 9:24 AM PT10:24 AM MT11:24 AM CT12:24 PM ET12:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE11:24 AM CT-Jose Reyes went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
May 16 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 0 for 2 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. Reyes scored once. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
May 14 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 2 for 5 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-9. Reyes scored once. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
May 13 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-4. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
Analysis: Reyes made his first career appearance in the outfield Saturday, playing one inning at CF before moving to shortstop for the remainder of the game. Reyes is 1 for 16 in his past six games and batting .180 this season.
May 13 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
May 10 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. Reyes scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
May 10 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Jose Reyes went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the San Francisco Giants 6-1. Reyes scored once. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Mets topped the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
May 7 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 7-0. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
May 7 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Reyes went 2 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 11-3. Reyes scored once. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
Analysis: He's batting .349 in the his last 11 games after hitting .095 in his first 18.
May 6 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 8-7. Reyes scored once. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
May 4 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 2 for 4 with a double and five RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 16-5. Reyes scored once. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
Analysis: Reyes matched a career high with five RBIs, also accomplished June 15, 2003 at Anaheim. He's 12 for 34 (.353) with three home runs and 10 RBIs in his last nine games.
May 2 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-7. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
May 2 8:12 AM PT9:12 AM MT10:12 AM CT11:12 AM ET11:12 ET15:12 GMT23:12 8:12 AM MST10:12 AM EST10:42 AM VEN19:12 UAE10:12 AM CT-Jose Reyes went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 7-5. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
Analysis: A move down in the batting order seems to have gotten Reyes untracked, as he's now homered in three of his last five games and is batting .370 (10 for 27) with seven runs scored and five RBIs over a seven-game hitting streak. He's back on the fantasy radar.
Apr. 30 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 1 for 5 with a triple Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 23-5. Reyes scored once. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Reyes went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 5-3. The homer was his second of the season. Reyes scored twice. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
Analysis: Reyes has recorded three straight two-hit games and is 8 for 18 in the last five.
Apr. 29 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Jose Reyes went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 7-5. Reyes scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
Analysis: After seeing his average stand at .095, Reyes is 6 for 14 with a homer while hitting in four straight games.
Apr. 27 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Jose Reyes went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .137 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Reyes picked up just his second hit of the season, going 1 for 6 in Tuesday's win at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Reyes was dropped from the leadoff spot to seventh after starting 1 for 27. He's 2 for 33 with nine strikeouts this season.
Apr. 11 8:29 AM PT9:29 AM MT10:29 AM CT11:29 AM ET11:29 ET15:29 GMT23:29 8:29 AM MST10:29 AM EST10:59 AM VEN19:29 UAE10:29 AM CT-Reyes' struggles continued Monday, going 0 for 4 with two strikeouts.
Analysis: The Mets' leadoff man is 1 for 27 this season with nine strikeouts and one walk. ''I've got the FBI out looking for the real Jose Reyes,'' Terry Collins joked. The manager has no plans to sit Reyes, though. ''You have to let him work through it,'' he said.
Apr. 8 10:03 AM PT11:03 AM MT12:03 PM CT1:03 PM ET13:03 ET17:03 GMT1:03 10:03 AM MST12:03 PM EST12:33 PM VEN21:03 UAE12:03 PM CT-Reyes' slow start continued with an 0-for-5 performance in Friday's loss to the Marlins.
Analysis: The Mets' leadoff man is now 1 for 18 with five strikeouts through the first four games. Reyes still isn't in any danger of losing a starting role at third base with David Wright nowhere close to returning from his latest injury.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

© The Press Democrat |  Terms of Service |  Privacy Policy |  Discussion Policy |  RSS |  Advertising |  Sonoma Media Investments