MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Ichiro Suzuki
AVG HR RBI
.213 2 7
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 171 NFBC ADP: 678.22
Position: RFBorn: 10/22/1973 Birthplace: Kasugai, Japan
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Signed via MLB-Japan


Latest News
June 23 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-1. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
June 21 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE2:23 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Washington Nationals 2-1. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
June 20 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 12-3. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
June 19 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 1 Monday as the Miami Marlins topped the Washington Nationals 8-7. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
June 17 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 1 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
June 14 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Oakland Athletics 11-6. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Analysis: Suzuki had a pinch-hit single in the fifth for his 365th interleague hit, breaking Derek Jeter's major league record.
June 13 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Oakland Athletics 8-1. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Analysis: Suzuki had a pinch-hit single in the eighth for his 364th interleague hit, tying Derek Jeter's major league record.
June 11 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
June 10 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
June 9 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 1 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-7. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
June 8 8:54 AM PT9:54 AM MT10:54 AM CT11:54 AM ET11:54 ET15:54 GMT23:54 8:54 AM MST10:54 AM EST11:24 AM VEN19:54 UAE10:54 AM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
June 7 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-2. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
June 6 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 1 for 1 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
June 5 8:47 AM PT9:47 AM MT10:47 AM CT11:47 AM ET11:47 ET15:47 GMT23:47 8:47 AM MST10:47 AM EST11:17 AM VEN19:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
June 2 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
May 31 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 10-2. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
May 30 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 1 for 1 Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
May 29 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 1 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-2. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
May 26 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Los Angeles Angels 8-5. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
May 24 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He ended the game with a .153 batting average.
May 24 11:02 AM PT12:02 PM MT1:02 PM CT2:02 PM ET14:02 ET18:02 GMT2:02 11:02 AM MST1:02 PM EST1:32 PM VEN22:02 UAE1:02 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Oakland Athletics 11-9. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
May 22 7:19 AM PT8:19 AM MT9:19 AM CT10:19 AM ET10:19 ET14:19 GMT22:19 7:19 AM MST9:19 AM EST9:49 AM VEN18:19 UAE9:19 AM CT-Suzuki went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. He ended the game with a .157 batting average.
Analysis: Obviously no longer an everyday player, Ichiro is 0 for 8 in his last nine games.
May 21 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET12:42 ET16:42 GMT0:42 9:42 AM MST11:42 AM EST12:12 PM VEN20:42 UAE11:42 AM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
May 20 10:03 AM PT11:03 AM MT12:03 PM CT1:03 PM ET13:03 ET17:03 GMT1:03 10:03 AM MST12:03 PM EST12:33 PM VEN21:03 UAE12:03 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
May 19 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 17 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 3-0. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
May 14 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
May 12 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-4. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
May 10 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. Suzuki scored once. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
May 7 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 1 for 1 with a double Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 7-0. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
May 7 9:08 AM PT10:08 AM MT11:08 AM CT12:08 PM ET12:08 ET16:08 GMT0:08 9:08 AM MST11:08 AM EST11:38 AM VEN20:08 UAE11:08 AM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 11-3. He ended the game with a .132 batting average.
May 6 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 8-7. He ended the game with a .147 batting average.
May 4 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Tampa Bay Rays 10-6. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
May 2 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He ended the game with a .138 batting average.
May 1 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 1 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 29 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0. He ended the game with a .148 batting average.
Apr. 29 11:43 PM PT12:43 AM MT1:43 AM CT2:43 AM ET2:43 ET6:43 GMT14:43 11:43 PM MST1:43 AM EST2:13 AM VEN10:43 UAE1:43 AM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 2 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-2. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Apr. 27 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Ichiro Suzuki went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Suzuki provided a bit of nostalgia with a solo home run on the first pitch of the ninth inning Wednesday in what may have been his final at-bat at Safeco Field, where he anchored right field and the top of Seattle's batting order for 11 1/2 seasons.
Analysis: Suzuki's first home run on the road in nearly four years came in perhaps his final Seattle appearance. "It was my last at bat, obviously, and the last chance. With the game the way it was going, that's what I wanted to hit, right there," Suzuki said through an interpreter. "Saw the ball go over the fence and I have to pinch myself to make sure that really happened. I feel grateful that happened."

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 2.00 9.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 2.00 9.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2001 Sea 157 692 127 242 34 8 8 69 30 53 56 14 .350 .381 .457
2002 Sea 157 647 111 208 27 8 8 51 68 62 31 15 .321 .388 .425
2003 Sea 159 679 111 212 29 8 13 62 36 69 34 8 .312 .352 .436
2004 Sea 161 704 101 262 24 5 8 60 49 63 36 11 .372 .414 .455
2005 Sea 162 679 111 206 21 12 15 68 48 66 33 8 .303 .350 .436
2006 Sea 161 695 110 224 20 9 9 49 49 71 45 2 .322 .370 .416
2007 Sea 161 678 111 238 22 7 6 68 49 77 37 8 .351 .396 .431
2008 Sea 162 686 103 213 20 7 6 42 51 65 43 4 .310 .361 .386
2009 Sea 146 639 88 225 31 4 11 46 32 71 26 9 .352 .386 .465
2010 Sea 162 680 74 214 30 3 6 43 45 86 42 9 .315 .359 .394
2011 Sea 161 677 80 184 22 3 5 47 39 69 40 7 .272 .310 .335
2012 Sea 95 402 49 105 15 5 4 28 17 40 15 2 .261 .288 .353
2012 NYY 67 227 28 73 13 1 5 27 5 21 14 5 .322 .340 .454
2012 Tot 162 629 77 178 28 6 9 55 22 61 29 7 .283 .307 .390
2013 NYY 150 520 57 136 15 3 7 35 26 63 20 4 .262 .297 .342
2014 NYY 143 359 42 102 13 2 1 22 21 68 15 3 .284 .324 .340
2015 Mia 153 398 45 91 5 6 1 21 31 51 11 5 .229 .282 .279
2016 Mia 143 327 48 95 15 5 1 22 30 42 10 2 .291 .354 .376
2017 Mia 60 89 10 19 2 0 2 7 4 25 0 1 .213 .247 .303
Career 2560 9778 1406 3049 358 96 116 767 630 1062 508 117 .312 .355 .404

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2001 Sea Total 10 38 7 16 2 0 0 3 5 4 3 2 .421 .488 .474
    LDS 5 20 4 12 1 0 0 2 1 0 1 2 .600 .619 .650
    LCS 5 18 3 4 1 0 0 1 4 4 2 0 .222 .364 .278
2012 NYY Total 9 40 3 11 2 0 1 5 2 5 1 1 .275 .310 .400
    LDS 5 23 2 5 2 0 0 3 1 3 1 1 .217 .250 .304
    LCS 4 17 1 6 0 0 1 2 1 2 0 0 .353 .389 .529
Career 19 78 10 27 4 0 1 8 7 9 4 3 .346 .400 .436


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

© The Press Democrat |  Terms of Service |  Privacy Policy |  Discussion Policy |  RSS |  Advertising |  Sonoma Media Investments