MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#15
Kyle Seager
AVG HR RBI
.253 4 22
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210 NFBC ADP: 67.05
Position: 3BBorn: 11/3/1987 Birthplace: Charlotte, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 3rd Round by Mariners (2009)


Latest News
May 25 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Kyle Seager went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Washington Nationals 4-2. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
Analysis: Seager has hit safely in five straight games while going 6 for 17 with a pair of doubles.
May 24 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Kyle Seager went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Washington Nationals 5-1. Seager scored once. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
May 23 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Kyle Seager went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Washington Nationals 10-1. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
May 22 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Kyle Seager went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-1. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 21 8:20 AM PT9:20 AM MT10:20 AM CT11:20 AM ET11:20 ET15:20 GMT23:20 8:20 AM MST10:20 AM EST10:50 AM VEN19:20 UAE10:20 AM CT-Kyle Seager went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 16-1. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 20 10:31 AM PT11:31 AM MT12:31 PM CT1:31 PM ET13:31 ET17:31 GMT1:31 10:31 AM MST12:31 PM EST1:01 PM VEN21:31 UAE12:31 PM CT-Kyle Seager went 0 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Chicago White Sox 2-1. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 19 7:39 AM PT8:39 AM MT9:39 AM CT10:39 AM ET10:39 ET14:39 GMT22:39 7:39 AM MST9:39 AM EST10:09 AM VEN18:39 UAE9:39 AM CT-Seager went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Analysis: Seager is 6 for 35 with 11 strikeouts in his last nine games.
May 18 7:45 AM PT8:45 AM MT9:45 AM CT10:45 AM ET10:45 ET14:45 GMT22:45 7:45 AM MST9:45 AM EST10:15 AM VEN18:45 UAE9:45 AM CT-Kyle Seager went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 4-0. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 17 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Kyle Seager went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Oakland Athletics 9-6. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 16 10:48 AM PT11:48 AM MT12:48 PM CT1:48 PM ET13:48 ET17:48 GMT1:48 10:48 AM MST12:48 PM EST1:18 PM VEN21:48 UAE12:48 PM CT-Kyle Seager went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 6-5. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Analysis: Seager has just four hits in his last 24 at-bats. He is only one-third of the way to his career-high home run total from last season and on pace to finish with his fewest since his 2011 rookie season.
May 14 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Kyle Seager went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 13 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Kyle Seager went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Kyle Seager went 1 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 11 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Kyle Seager went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 10 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Kyle Seager went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Philadelphia Phillies 11-6. Seager scored once. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 9 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Kyle Seager went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Philadelphia Phillies 10-9. Seager scored once. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
Analysis: Seager is heating up and had his third straight two-hit game Tuesday. He's 10 for 27 during a six-game hitting streak.
May 8 9:36 AM PT10:36 AM MT11:36 AM CT12:36 PM ET12:36 ET16:36 GMT0:36 9:36 AM MST11:36 AM EST12:06 PM VEN20:36 UAE11:36 AM CT-Kyle Seager went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 4-3. The homer was his second of the season. Seager scored twice. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 7 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Kyle Seager went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Texas Rangers 8-2. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 6 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Kyle Seager went 1 for 5 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 3-1. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
May 5 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Kyle Seager went 2 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Los Angeles Angels 11-3. Seager scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 4 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Kyle Seager went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-7. Seager scored once. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 3 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Kyle Seager went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-4. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 30 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Kyle Seager went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Cleveland Indians 12-4. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
Apr. 29 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Kyle Seager went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Analysis: Seager has seven RBIs in his last seven games while posting a 1.107 OPS. He's a career .366 hitter in Cleveland.
Apr. 29 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Kyle Seager went 0 for 3 Friday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 27 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Kyle Seager went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Detroit Tigers 2-1. Seager scored once. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Analysis: Seager made his first start in five games after recovering from a sore hip. He's 4 for 8 over his last three contests.
Apr. 23 10:53 AM PT11:53 AM MT12:53 PM CT1:53 PM ET13:53 ET17:53 GMT1:53 10:53 AM MST12:53 PM EST1:23 PM VEN21:53 UAE12:53 PM CT-Seager did not start for the fourth consecutive game due to a sore hip, but manager Scott Servais is hopeful Seager will return to the lineup on Thursday.
Analysis: Seager is batting .246 with no home runs in 61 at-bats, but he has driven in 12 runs in 19 games.
Apr. 22 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Slumping Seager had a pinch-hit, RBI triple in the eighth inning Saturday at Oakland.
Analysis: Seager came into the game batting .233 with no home runs in 60 at-bats and was 3 for 16 over his last five games.
Apr. 20 8:27 AM PT9:27 AM MT10:27 AM CT11:27 AM ET11:27 ET15:27 GMT23:27 8:27 AM MST10:27 AM EST10:57 AM VEN19:27 UAE10:27 AM CT-Seager drove in four runs Wednesday as he doubled, singled and walked twice.
Analysis: Seager hit .333 with eight RBIs on Seattle's nine-game homestand following a season-opening seven-game road trip in which he batted .130 with three RBIs. The Mariners kick off a 10-game trip Thursday in Oakland.
Apr. 8 11:09 AM PT12:09 PM MT1:09 PM CT2:09 PM ET14:09 ET18:09 GMT2:09 11:09 AM MST1:09 PM EST1:39 PM VEN22:09 UAE1:09 PM CT-Seager went 0 for 4 on Friday to drop to 1 for 16 this season.
Analysis: Seager even had a key error on Friday. ''There's not a lot going right for him right now,'' Mariners manager Scott Servais said. ''It happens to players. They kind of get in funks or whatnot. Kyle is a really good player, been a good player in this league for a long time, but right now he's struggling a bit, and he knows it.''

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Sea 53 182 22 47 13 0 3 13 13 36 3 1 .258 .312 .379
2012 Sea 155 594 62 154 35 1 20 86 46 110 13 5 .259 .316 .423
2013 Sea 160 615 79 160 32 2 22 69 68 122 9 3 .260 .338 .426
2014 Sea 159 590 71 158 27 4 25 96 52 118 7 5 .268 .334 .454
2015 Sea 161 623 85 166 37 0 26 74 54 98 6 6 .266 .328 .451
2016 Sea 158 597 89 166 36 3 30 99 69 108 3 1 .278 .359 .499
2017 Sea 45 162 15 41 7 1 4 22 21 30 0 0 .253 .337 .383
Career 891 3363 423 892 187 11 130 459 323 622 41 21 .265 .334 .443


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

© The Press Democrat |  Terms of Service |  Privacy Policy |  Discussion Policy |  RSS |  Advertising |  Sonoma Media Investments