MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Tyler Chatwood
ERA W-L K
3.02 5-3 36
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 185 NFBC ADP: 676.00
Position: SPBorn: 12/16/1989 Birthplace: Redlands, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2008)


Latest News
May 22 9:52 AM PT10:52 AM MT11:52 AM CT12:52 PM ET12:52 ET16:52 GMT0:52 9:52 AM MST11:52 AM EST12:22 PM VEN20:52 UAE11:52 AM CT-Chatwood allowed one run over six innings while not receiving a decision in Saturday's win at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Chatwood continues to be successful away from Coors Field, as he's 4-0 with a 0.53 ERA in five road starts and 1-3 with a 6.65 ERA in four home outings.
May 10 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Chatwood's string of stellar outings was kept brief Monday as he was charged with six runs in six innings in a 10-5 loss to Arizona.
Analysis: Chatwood (4-3, 3.09 ERA) had a combined 14 1/3 scoreless innings in back-to-back victories, including a 9-0 win in Arizona on April 29. He was also 3-1 with a 1.07 ERA in his previous four starts.
May 5 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Chatwood pitched three-hit ball for eight innings to lead the Colorado Rockies over San Diego 2-0 Wednesday.
Analysis: Chatwood has thrown 24 2/3 consecutive scoreless innings on the road.
Apr. 30 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Chatwood bounced back from a loss with a 9-0 victory in Arizona on Friday night.
Analysis: Chatwood (3-2, 2.73 ERA) went 6 1/3 innings after lasting just four in a 4-1 defeat to the Los Angeles Dodgers on April 23. He's alternated wins and losses in his first five outings.
Apr. 18 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Chatwood bounced back from a rough outing Sunday when he allowed two hits and struck out seven over seven innings of a 2-0 win at Wrigley Field.
Analysis: Chatwood is 2-0 with an 0.68 ERA in his two starts away from Coors Field.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 LAA 6 11 0 - 0 27 25 0 142.0 166 81 75 14 71 4 74 1.67 4.75
2012 Col 5 6 1 - 1 19 12 0 64.2 74 43 39 9 33 2 41 1.65 5.43
2013 Col 8 5 0 - 0 20 20 1 111.1 118 44 39 5 41 5 66 1.43 3.15
2014 Col 1 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 24.0 21 13 12 4 8 0 20 1.21 4.50
2016 Col 5 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 56.2 53 20 19 6 16 0 36 1.22 3.02
Career 25 25 1 - 1 79 70 1 398.2 432 201 184 38 169 11 237 1.51 4.15

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAA 27 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
2012 Col 23 16 1 4 1 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .250 .294 .313
2013 Col 26 40 3 12 1 0 0 7 2 8 0 0 .300 .333 .325
2014 Col 4 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .100 .100 .100
2016 Col 9 18 1 4 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .222 .263 .222
Career 89 87 6 23 2 0 0 8 4 21 0 0 .264 .297 .287


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 628 95 88 91.5 71.61
Curveball 47 80 74 76.3 5.36
Slider 180 89 82 85.8 20.52
Changeup 22 85 81 83.7 2.51

w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

© The Press Democrat |  Terms of Service |  Privacy Policy |  Discussion Policy |  RSS |  Advertising |  Sonoma Media Investments