MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Wilin Rosario
AVG HR RBI
.313 2 8
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 220 NFBC ADP: 168.16
Position: CBorn: 2/23/1989 Birthplace: Bonao, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2006)


Latest News
May 8 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-The Colorado Rockies have optioned left-hander Tyler Matzek to Triple-A Albuquerque, and recalled Rosario.
Analysis: Rosario played in 10 games for the Rockies before being optioned two weeks ago to Albuquerque, where he hit .343 with four doubles and four RBIs in nine games. Rosario has three doubles and a home run in 14 at-bats with the Rockies this season.
Apr. 22 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-The Rockies optioned Rosario to Triple-A Albuquerque.
Analysis: Rockies manager Walt Weiss said sending Rosario down was "extremely tough," but that it was the only option given their beleaguered bullpen, along with Nolan Arenado and Corey Dickerson being banged up.
Feb. 18 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Rosario was given a $2.8 million salary instead of his $3.3 million request in arbitration.
Analysis: Rosario, who turns 26 on Feb. 23, hit .267 with 13 homers and 54 RBIs last year, down from .292 with 21 homers and 79 RBIs in 2013. He made $502,000 last year.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Col 16 54 6 11 3 1 3 8 2 20 0 0 .204 .228 .463
2012 Col 117 396 67 107 19 0 28 71 25 99 4 5 .270 .312 .530
2013 Col 121 449 63 131 22 1 21 79 15 109 4 1 .292 .315 .486
2014 Col 106 382 46 102 25 0 13 54 23 70 1 0 .267 .305 .435
2015 Col 24 67 8 21 5 1 2 8 1 14 1 1 .313 .324 .507
Career 384 1348 190 372 74 3 67 220 66 312 10 7 .276 .308 .484


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

© The Press Democrat |  Terms of Service |  Privacy Policy |  Discussion Policy |  RSS |  Advertising |  Sonoma Media Investments