MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Yonder Alonso
AVG HR RBI
.333 1 10
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220 NFBC ADP: 416.66
Position: 1BBorn: 4/8/1987 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2008)


Latest News
May 8 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-The San Diego Padres have put Alonso on the 15-day disabled list and recalled outfielder Abraham Almonte from Triple-A El Paso.
Analysis: Manager Bud Black had revealed the intended move on Friday and the team made it official on Saturday. Alonso bruised his right shoulder diving for a groundball in the eighth inning of the Padres' 11-0 loss to the Arizona Diamondbacks on Thursday night.
May 2 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Alonso got back on track Friday with three hits in a 14-3 win over Colorado.
Analysis: Alonso had been just 1 for 18 over his previous five games.
Apr. 9 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Alonso collected three more hits against the Dodgers on Wednesday.
Analysis: Alonso is a combined 6 for 9 with two runs and an RBI in the last two games.
Apr. 8 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Alonso went 3 for 5 with a run scored and an RBI in Tuesday's 7-3 road win over the Dodgers.
Analysis: It was a nice game for Alonso after going 0 for 3 in the opener.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin 22 29 2 6 2 0 0 3 0 10 0 0 .207 .207 .276
2011 Cin 47 88 9 29 4 0 5 15 10 21 0 0 .330 .398 .545
2012 SD 155 549 47 150 39 0 9 62 62 101 3 0 .273 .348 .393
2013 SD 97 334 34 94 11 0 6 45 32 47 6 0 .281 .341 .368
2014 SD 84 267 27 64 19 1 7 27 17 36 6 1 .240 .285 .397
2015 SD 26 87 11 29 4 1 1 10 13 13 2 1 .333 .427 .437
Career 431 1354 130 372 79 2 28 162 134 228 17 2 .275 .340 .398


w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

© The Press Democrat |  Terms of Service |  Privacy Policy |  Discussion Policy |  RSS |  Advertising |  Sonoma Media Investments